Logo
2

American Consumer Opinion

604 Ave H East, Arlington, Texas  76011 United States
Tel: 1-800-262-5974  Contact: aparks@acop.com
Operated by: Decision Analyst, Inc

Join Now

Overall User Rating

167 user reviews
Rewards Offered
Green checkboxCash paid via PayPal
Green checkboxTango gift cards
Green checkboxCash paid via check
Green checkboxDonations to charity
Green checkboxSweepstakes entries
Member Opportunities
Green checkboxOnline surveys
Green checkboxProduct testing
Redemption Info
Minimum of 1000 points ($10) required to request reward.

American Consumer Opinion General Information

American Consumer Opinion

Survey Types: Online surveys, not usually more than 10 minutes long. Product testing opportunities are also available.

Most surveys award 100+ points, and even survey screeners are worth between 10-50 points.

Since 1997, Decision Analyst has operated the American Consumer Opinion online survey panel. The panel currently has over 6 million members across 150 countries. Decision Analyst is a member of the BBB and holds memberships towards many prestigious marketing associations.

Eligibility: Residents of Worldwide, 14+.

"Makes every excuse possible not to pay you!!!!"
Monday, May 25, 2015 by Brett

UPDATE: as of 12/28/2014 looks like the site might be down, imagine that? I do not recommend doing surveys with this company.

UPDATE: February 17th 2015 cashed in 10.10 they still haven't paid me! I files a Better Business Bureau report and filed with Ohio Attorney General! They will not answer my emails or voice mails.
Do not sign up with them!

NEW: as of 12/23/2014 it now takes close to 4 months to receive payment

I have now waited 63 days for my paypal payment. I have sent emails weekly and i receive nothing but excuses on why they cant pay me
I do not recommend this survey company
It's not right to hold someones money more than 2 weeks...there needs to be laws enforced with online companies as well on paying people that help these companies and we get treated like this


"Unreliable company"
Wednesday, May 06, 2015 by Frank

I have been a member of American Consumer Opinion for about four years now and they have become progressively worse. Payments are consistently delayed for months and now my account was deleted because I have not adhered to their terms and agreements. No explanation was given. I have over 1,000 points earned ( $10 ) I will not even bother to find out the reason. It would take me till Christmas to get paid anyway. Do not waste your time with this company.


"Used to be good... SEE UPDATE"
Saturday, May 02, 2015 by Ashlaye

Surveys aren't too lengthy, sent frequently and are on a range of topics relating to (in my case) babies, clothing, and grocery habits :), and accumulating enough points to redeem is always super easy. Never have a problem with depositing the check into my account. Only wish it had a Paypal option.

**Updated 08-05-14: Waiting on a Paypal payment of $30+ requested back May 31. Have had two other payments go through with no problem, so this is a new one for me. Sent email to inquire, but no response. Guess I'll be joining the rest of users who plan to wait for payment then unsubscribe/ cancel their membership. :(

*** TERMINATED ACCOUNT 01/15 after receiving last check.


"so sad"
Sunday, April 26, 2015 by george

this used to be a very good site , if you completed a survey you used to see those points credited in two weeks. Something happened about a year ago, where now when you complete a survey it will appear in your account as pending and sit there for months. Upon completing a survey it clearly states that YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE CREDITED IN TWO WEEKS, but that is not occurring. Some of their surveys pay well, but if you never get credited then what is the point


"Not bad"
Monday, April 20, 2015 by Eden

Not a lot of surveys to complete, just recently I got a few. Now waiting for pending survey points, some of them are taking a bit of time. Been registered on their site for about a year now and only completed about 10 surveys. Hopefully be able to redeem soon.


find us on facebook

Special Note: On May 16, 2015, our terms of service and privacy policies were updated.

GPT Sweepstakes

Featured Advertisers



SurveyPolice Pick-a-Perk