Logo
2

American Consumer Opinion

604 Ave H East, Arlington, Texas  76011 United States
Tel: 1-800-262-5974  Contact: aparks@acop.com
Operated by: Decision Analyst, Inc

Join Now

Overall User Rating

118 user reviews
Rewards Offered
Green_checkboxCash paid via PayPal
Green_checkboxTango gift cards
Green_checkboxCash paid via check
Green_checkboxDonations to charity
Green_checkboxSweepstakes entries
Member Opportunities
Green_checkboxOnline surveys
Green_checkboxProduct testing
Redemption Info
Minimum of 1000 points ($10) required to request reward.

American Consumer Opinion General Information

American Consumer Opinion

Survey Types: Online surveys, not usually more than 10 minutes long. Product testing opportunities are also available.

Most surveys award 100+ points, and even survey screeners are worth between 10-50 points.

Since 1997, Decision Analyst has operated the American Consumer Opinion online survey panel. The panel currently has over 6 million members across 150 countries. Decision Analyst is a member of the BBB and holds memberships towards many prestigious marketing associations.

Eligibility: Residents of Worldwide, 14+.

"Still waiting. "
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 by Tony

I still haven't gotten my payment from cashing out back on April 21, 2014. I sent four emails and have only received one back in June. Whenever my payment finally comes in the mail I will unsubscribe, quit, from this terrible, horrible company.

"Hello,
We are experiencing a delay with our cash-outs due to a technical error in our accounting department. Our accounting department is working to catch up with cash out requests (check and PayPal) but must do so one-by-one and in order of the date which our members have cashed out. They are asking for more time in order to process your request.

We appreciate your patience and your membership with American Consumer Opinion.

Thanks,

Anne Parks
Vice President
American Consumer OpinionĀ®"


"Late Payment"
Monday, July 28, 2014 by richard

Second time it ever happened to me from this company. Emailed them 3 times in as many weeks, never replied to any of them. I wanted to know when my payment would be sent. It was approved on 6/3/2014. It is now the 16th of july 2014. I will not take anymore surveys from this company till I get paid. I give them a thumbs down. Now I have emailed them 4 times they owe me $30 and will not even answer my emails. This is twice this has happened with them. They finally paid me the first time now nothing not even an answer. Warning anyone that will listen they WILL burn you sooner or later I have been with them for over 5 years. Not no more. RIPOFFFFFFS


"Not paying out"
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 by Victoria

I cashed out on May 2, 2014 and still have not gotten paid. I sent them an email a few weeks ago and was told there was a technical problem and they were paying out "in the order in which the request was received". So now it's almost 3 months and I have almost accumulated enough to cash out again! I am not going to do that until they pay the first one. I will email them again on August 2, since by then it will have been 90 days.
After reading the other comments, it looks as if they aren't paying anyone!


"Getting worse"
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 by C

I cashed out on June 6th and they owe me $50. I have noticed each paypal deposit coming later and later so I knew this would take awhile. Every time I have emailed before, they give me some sort of excuse about processing each check one at a time. So now it's mid July and I still haven't received my money. I have emailed at least five times and haven't received a response yet. So I went on their Facebook page and complained, and sent them a Facebook message. They did reply and said they would forward my message. However, they deleted all of my comments and blocked me from the page! I just want my money and what they will owe me again in a few weeks and then I am done forever. Whatever is happening there is getting worse.


"ACOP Go Away?"
Friday, July 18, 2014 by Francisco

In March I qualified for my first payout by check. In May or June qualified for second payout, while still awaiting the first. Since they claim you can request the second by PayPal, I did. Get response saying I had to request payout by check. Explained still awaiting first one, then they say their payment source had changed and payment were delayed. Still waiting for that initial payment.


find us on facebook

specialty survey panels

Featured Advertisers





SurveyPolice Pick-a-Perk