OpinionsUSA Reviews and Features

OpinionsUSA website screenshot

OpinionsUSA

21 River Road, Wilton, Connecticut  06897 US
Tel: 1 203 834 8585   Contact: https://www.opinionsusa.com/contact-us
Operated by: Toluna Group

KEY FEATURES:

payment icon
PAYMENTS OFFERED

checkmarkAmazon gift cards checkmarkReward Link checkmarkBest Buy gift cards checkmarkStarbucks gift cards checkmarkWalmart gift cards checkmarkPrepaid debit or credit cards checkmarkApple gift cards checkmarkTarget gift cards checkmarkMovie vouchers checkmarkMerchandise checkmarkRetail e-vouchers checkmarkRestaurant gift cards checkmarkSweepstakes entries

study types icon
HOW TO PARTICIPATE

checkmarkOnline surveys

payment info icon
REDEEMING REWARDS

Redeem your points for an electronic gift card when your account balance reaches 2,000 Opinion Points ($20.00)

In March of 2020, OpinionsUSA became part of OpinionWorld. Existing OpinionsUSA members have been instructed to visit the OpinionsUSA website to enroll with OpinionWorld by April 27, 2020 in order to have their OpinionsUSA points transferred over.

OpinionsUSA is operated by Toluna, a subsidiary of ITWP Acquisitions Ltd. Through their acquisitions, ITWP has become one of the leading digital market research companies worldwide, with a strong focus on digital and automation. Toluna provides consumer insights designed to empower success in today's on-demand global economy. OpinionsUSA is an online research panel specifically for Americans willing to share their view on business executives, elected officials, policy makers and other leaders from around the United States.

Unfortunately, OpinionsUSA is no longer operational. Click the button on the right to discover survey panels that are running and are actively looking for new members!

Payment and Rewards

Take Surveys, Receive O-Points

Take online surveys about multiple different topic matters, and receive Opinion Points (O-Points) in exchange for your opinions. For each survey you complete, you will be rewarded with O-Points ranging from 100 points ($1.00) to 500 points ($5.00). After becoming a member, complete the background profiling information to have 500 points (worth $5) deposited into your account.

Points per Survey

Typically 100 points = $1. Surveys typically award 125-625 points, depending on the length and complexity of the activity. If you get screened out, you still get awarded with 25 points! You can also accrue points by taking part in quick polls (10 points each).

Choose from Hundreds of Gift Cards

Once your account balance reaches 2,000 points ($20), you can exchange your points for electronic gift cards. Hundreds of gift card retailers are available to choose from including the big ones like Amazon.com, Lowes, Barnes & Noble, and more.

Survey Taking Experience

Participate Often

Once you are a member of the panel, you can expect to receive 1-5 activity invitations monthly.

Participating in Surveys

Surveys take between 10-15 minutes to complete, although in some instances, they can be as short as 5 or a bit longer than 15 minutes. For each survey you complete, you receive points that can be redeemed for electronic gift cards. Each survey will state the amount of compensation at the beginning, so you'll always know what you stand to earn for your participation before you begin.

Multiple Ways to Win the Sweepstakes

There are lots of ways to gain entry into OpinionsUSA's sweepstakes! Get 2 entries for updating your password on your first login, get 4 entries for voting in a poll, and get a total of 8 entries for participating in a survey! The maximum number of entries per period is 34.

Each sweepstakes period has 10 available prizes which consist of (1) $250, (1) $125, (3) $100, (3) $75 and (2) $50 gift certificates. You can choose between:

  • Amazon gift cards
  • Electronic Reward Link gift cards
  • Physical Starbucks gift cards
  • Physical Target gift cards
  • Physical AMEX gift cards

Gift certificates are awarded in the currency of the winner.

Eligibility: USA residents only. 18+


OpinionsUSA Reviews (14)

5 Star Reviews (0) 0.0
0.0
4 Star Reviews (2) 14.3
14.3
3 Star Reviews (0) 0.0
0.0
2 Star Reviews (3) 21.4
21.4
1 Star Reviews (9) 64.3
64.3

Sort Reviews By: Date | Highest rating | Lowest rating

BEWARE!!!!!!!

March 8, 2018 by Kelly from United States

March 2017: I did not receive my hard-earned reward from OpinionsUSA. The communications began w/ "I will resend" from people w/ names, then progressed to generic form emails w/ no names attached to them. I eventually filed a complaint about OpinionsUSA to BBB Las Vegas {the usual BBB redirected me to this specific one}. After a month of emails from BBB, OpinionsUSA never responded to BBB---says a lot about OpinionsUSA's {lack of} integrity, doesn't it? OpinionsUSA's parent company is Precision Opinion, which has numerous complaints also. Do your research before committing/wasting your time w/ OpinionsUSA.

04/20/2017: Replied to Matthew McCoy's response; he answered the usual "have pushed out again..check your email..." Did not receive the GC; replied with an alternative email address---have yet to receive anything after a week. Again: BEWARE! False promises; no payment.

05/19/2017: UPDATE: Still NO $20 GC. I actually spoke to someone from their incentive company/Tango & she confirmed that there were NO emails from OpinionsUSA during a very broad time period. This continues to be the same company that did NOT respond to BBB communications. Definitely disregard any "promises" which this company will state to soothe you as they will NOT deliver. FOREWARNED..........

January 27/2018 UPDATE: OpinionsUSA is under new management---DON"T BE FOOLED: It is still the same NON-Customer Service company.
Communication:
12/30/2017: Rec'd email stating that company was under new management &
to check it out etc. Wrote immediately w/ SurveyPolice review & asking if this "new" company has integrity----will I finally receive the money owed
FOUR Reminder about the "Exciting News" emails
SEVEN emails later---still receiving the same as before "will look into it" "concerned department"........Of course, I am the one asking for status reports on my cashout from September 2016. Ironic as they continuously state
"The redesigned and refreshed OpinionsUSA experience is just one way we want to convey how valuable you are." Again: BEWARE of FALSE PROMISES.

MARCH 07/2018: After confirmation of DELETING Account, I received yet ANOTHER email. I'm beginning to wonder about Toluna's supervision too. If they cannot simply DELETE an account, how could you possibly TRUST them w/ any personal/private information?

Still no surveys!!

May 22, 2017 by Sara from United States

I completely understand that surveys are not always available, but it is still suspicious that as I near cash out, all of a sudden surveys stop coming when I used to get them on a regular basis. It has been over 4 months now and it was NEVER that way before. I log in and have never seen a survey available. They have always came via email.

UPDATE 5/21/2017: Still no surveys. I would file a complaint and get the balance that is in my account, but reading another review it seems that they won't respond to it. I may decide to do it anyway. Surveys are taken and people should be paid what they are owed even if they have not reached the cashout level.

No rewards

March 24, 2017 by Sherry from United States

I see that other people have trouble with this same survey company so I'm not the only one who is still waiting for their e-gift cards after cashing in their points. I have sent them 3 e-mails so far, and I have heard nothing back except from a Microsoft e-mail telling me that they wouldn't accept my e-mails. I'm only out 2 $10.00 Kohl's e-gift cards, but, to me, that's quite a bit when you live on a fixed income. I worked hard to get those points, and now I'm out of luck. I belong to a lot of other survey companies and have never had this trouble. If I could find a phone number for them, I would give them a call. Maybe I should try sending them a regular letter through the U.S. mail.

OpinionsUSA reply logo

OpinionsUSA responded to this review on April 20, 2017

Hi Sherry,

I'm not sure what would cause your emails to fail during delivery, but I'm sorry you have had difficulty emailing us. Are you using: [email protected]?

Most importantly, have you received your gift cards yet? The email with your gift card would have come from "Tango Card" and the subject line should say "OpinionsUSA Electronic Gift Card". Sometimes these emails can end up in peoples Junk Folders, and I always encourage folks to double check that. Either way, please let me know if your issue has been resolved. I want to make sure you receive your reward, and you are not out of luck. We will get it resolved.

Thank you for being a valued member of the OpinionsUSA panel!

Matthew McCoy
Senior Vice President
Precision Opinion
Do Not Join!

August 4, 2019 by John from United States

This is one of the worst survey companies to join. Few surveys come your way, so there are few points gained. The points you do gain expire one year from when you get them. You get the picture. You never get enough points to redeem them for any rewards. I have done their surveys for over a year and instead of gaining points with the few surveys that come my way, I end up losing points with every calendar day. Do not waste your time and energy with these terrible people.

Run around

December 15, 2017 by Kara from United States

I cashed out on the 27th of June for a 20$ tango card, Burger King. As others here no gift card, no nothing but what I feel is the run around. Have talked to someone 3 times. Was told it takes 7-14 days. I did notice and mention that there is nothing that's tells you how long it takes to get reward. Sent email nothing back. Called again and person pretense she couldn't get my email correct. I was logged in while I was talking to her and she kept saying she couldn't find a account associated with my email after clearly repeating my email. This company had another panel called you say. Went through same problem with them about payment. I finally got that one. Eventually with this behavior people will close their account and others will not join. Is it worth it to try to dupe your members. There should be a definitive answer to where is my reward, not they are backed up with payment delays. The better you treat your members the more you will grow as one of the best panels. Seems to me they will be losing out on their own profit by not rewarding us for our time. Member reviews set the standards.

Menu