Smart App Reviews and Features

Smart App website screenshot

Smart App

79 Madison Ave , 2nd Floor New York, NY  10016 US
Tel: (646) 583-2945   Contact: [email protected]
Operated by: Verto Analytics Inc.

Smart App Quick Overview:
Rewards Offered: Cash paid via PayPal Amazon gift cards Sweepstakes entries
Member Opportunities: Mobile app Browser add-on Online surveys
Redeeming Rewards: Install the app to be eligible to receive online surveys worth $10 per completion.
Similar Panels: MobileXpression, SavvyConnect

In December 2019, Smart Panel renamed itself as Smart App.

With Smart App, you can help your favorite web sites, apps, tech companies, and mobile carriers give you better services and more features. Download the Smart App and anonymously share your data. All data collected is encrypted, secured, and protected – Smart App is owned and operated by Verto Analytics Research firm.

Payment and Rewards

Who Qualifies?

Smart App looks for specific demographics to measure. To see if you qualify, take the 3-minute, easy to answer questionnaire to find out.

Earn Rewards Effortlessly

If you do qualify to join Smart App, your next step is to download the mobile app, "Smart App". The app can be downloaded on smartphone(s), tablet(s), and/or PCs. Once installed you will be eligible to receive high paying surveys.

$600+ a Year in Potential Earnings

After installing the Smart App on your devices, you will have the chance to earn up to $600 per year in high-paying surveys. Every time you successfully complete a survey, your account will be credited $10.

Cash Out for PayPal and Amazon Rewards

Redeem your "Smart Rewards" for your choice of PayPal payments or Amazon.com gift cards.

Visit Smart App's website 

Community Features

Monthly Cash Giveaways

Smart App holds monthly giveaways for members of their panel. Every month, three lucky winners will win $100 cash. Other giveaways are regularly offered, with announcements made on Smart App's social media profiles and their website blog.

Smart App Blog

Don’t forget to explore the Smart App Blog which can be found on the company website. Browse through blog posts to view the winners list for the monthly sweepstakes draws along with community news and more.

Eligibility: United States, India, Germany and United Kingdom, 18+.


Smart App Reviews (90)

5 Star Reviews (23)
4 Star Reviews (4)
3 Star Reviews (8)
2 Star Reviews (10)
1 Star Reviews (45)

Sort Reviews By: Date | Highest rating | Lowest rating

I feel they have become greedy

June 7, 2020 by Leo from United Kingdom

My device is disconnected, you'll not be invited for surveys, they emailed me. REALLY? Haven't received a single one since they stopped rewarding for running their tracking app. Not good enough.

OLD REVIEW
Had the 'activity tracking' app on my tablet for a few years and all was good (except the fact that you could not change your email address and support was a little 'flimsy').
Then, they started by sending one paid survey, then just prize draws surveys, which I don't complete. THEN they decided to stop payments for their 'activity monitoring' app with the promise of more paid surveys. Never received any, I guess they did not like the fact that I don't usually complete surveys for free.
I feel they have become greedy.

Won't pay rewards

November 26, 2019 by Chad from United States

I tried to redeem my $5.00 reward and was not able to. Smart Panel finally emailed me back stating that I didn't follow terms and policy but was not in anyway specific, no phone number to contact them, don't know if they are still collecting my personal information.

Smart App responded to this review on December 13, 2019

Hi Chad,

Thanks for leaving a review! If you have broken the Terms of Service, your data will not be used in our research study. Our Support Team will be able to give you more insight on why you do not qualify for the study anymore.

Best wishes,
Smart App Team
Go sell your information to some place that actually pays you.

November 19, 2019 by Yusef from United States

Welp, it's about time to part ways with this company. A shame, really. Ignoring the fact that for the past 5 years their app has actively tried to force my computer to use their proxy, it's been a good ride. But that time is over.

When I first joined, passively getting 5 bucks a month (with a 5$, then 10$, then 15$ bonus for 3 consecutive months of verified activity) was a solid offer. My information is already being collected anyway, so I figured what's the harm in being paid for it? You also periodically received surveys that gave bonus rewards, of which I rarely saw any but I appreciated it when I did qualify for them. The criteria was also fairly generous, as you really didn't have to have the app running for most of the month, just check in every few days or so.

Then, about a year ago, the max bonus incentive dropped to $10. Okay, I thought. No biggie. 25 bucks passively every 3 months instead of 30. Then, not even half a year after that, about two months prior to this review, they decided to forego payment for keeping the app active, saying they would instead opt to increase survey rewards to compensate.

I haven't seen a single survey in more than a year, and certainly no increase in surveys in the past two months. So this site is demanding my info with only the possibility of meaningful compensation. It's been real, but I'm going to disable your app permanently and never have to worry about your proxy nonsense again. If even Survey Savvy has made improvements to how their app interacts with cellphones, it's embarrassing that you haven't done so in the five years I've been a part of your site for PC.

Smart App responded to this review on December 13, 2019

Hi Yusef,

Thanks for your review and for your feedback! Survey opportunities vary depending on the required demographic information, so we can't unfortunately give a concrete average estimate.

Best wishes,
Smart App Team
They lied!!!

May 9, 2019 by Amanda from United States

I also had issues with this app. I instantly started having issues where I could not open certain apps and one of those apps it interfered with said it was a certificate not secure and that app never did that before. I would open up one of my browsers and try to search and it would not load properly and search properly. As soon as I got rid of it I immediately went back and the browser and app worked. They claim that there app doesn’t interfere that it just collects data from you in the background but it messed with my stuff and who knows what else was messed up cause after having problems with 2 apps I use daily I got rid of it and now everything is back to normal.

Smart App responded to this review on May 10, 2019

Hi Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While Smart App should not typically interfere with your mobile device activity, we understand that it may cause occasional performance issues with specific apps or services. If you have an iPhone or iPad, you can use the VPN pause feature to turn off the data transferring for a temporary period so that you can access those apps without missing out on rewards.

Our technical team is actively working on other solutions as well thanks to feedback from panelists like you. If you haven't already, please reach out to our support team so we can learn more about which apps you were having trouble accessing and assist you further!

Best wishes,
Alex / Smart Panel Team
You won't get the money

November 17, 2018 by Calvin from United States

This has been an awful experience. I installed Smart Panel for at least 2 years. I have never redeemed the rewards for I thought I would just keep accumulating the amount. To my surprise, the action Smart Panel is taking now denies the fact that the company took my personal information, and are not willing to fulfill the terms of service. Smart Panel automatically canceled my account, and are unwilling to have proper communication with its members. I guess when it comes to paying its members, Smart Panel can find all kinds of excuses to dodge it. Smart Panel sold my personal information to other companies for 2 years, and I don't get what you promised?

I have been your member for more than 2 years. I traveled outside of the country, and now you are telling me that because I'm not in the US at the moment, Smart Panel deactivated my account, and I'm supposed to be fine with this?

I'm now back in the States, and guess what? I can't log in to my account to cash out the rewards.

This company tells you that you cant cash out and conveniently "deactivated" the account so that you can never cash out the money anymore.

Smart App responded to this review on November 23, 2018

Hi Calvin,

Thank you for your review. If you believe your account was flagged in error, please don't hesitate to reach out to us so we can look into this further for you. Please reply to any of our emails, and we will review this issue.

Best regards,
Alex / Smart Panel Team
Menu