Logo
2

American Consumer Opinion

604 Ave H East, Arlington, Texas  76011 United States
Tel: 1-800-262-5974  Contact: aparks@acop.com
Operated by: Decision Analyst, Inc

Join Now

Overall User Rating

116 user reviews
Rewards Offered
Green_checkboxCash paid via PayPal
Green_checkboxTango gift cards
Green_checkboxCash paid via check
Member Opportunities
Green_checkboxOnline surveys
Green_checkboxProduct testing
Redemption Info
Minimum of 1000 points ($10) required to request reward.

American Consumer Opinion General Information

American Consumer Opinion

Survey Types: Online surveys, not usually more than 10 minutes long. Product testing opportunities are also available.

Most surveys award 100+ points, and even survey screeners are worth between 10-50 points.

Since 1997, Decision Analyst has operated the American Consumer Opinion online survey panel. The panel currently has over 6 million members across 150 countries. Decision Analyst is a member of the BBB and holds memberships towards many prestigious marketing associations.

Eligibility: Residents of Worldwide, 14+.

"Slow Payment and Unresponsive"
Wednesday, July 09, 2014 by Lindee

I requested a payment over 8 weeks ago and still haven't been paid. Their email said I should be paid in 4-6 weeks. I sent two emails and both haven't been responded to. I stuck with this panel because the points add up really quickly, but what is the point if I never get paid? I can't wait to receive my payments so I can leave this panel.


"This survey site is great."
Sunday, June 29, 2014 by Laurelee

It may take a while to earn points but they are a quality group.


"Would have given 5 stars a year ago..."
Sunday, June 29, 2014 by Cort

I have been a member of acop for years. Before they merged with home testing institute, and whatever the other survey site was, I was an active and happy member. I put in for a cash out on April 6, 2014 and have yet to see my money. My last cash out was sometime in summer of 2012, I was saving up for a big cash out. I diligently filled all surveys, tested a product, and followed all of the terms of service agreement with no problem. My payout last summer arrived within the 6-8 week timeframe without a hitch. This current cash out request, made April 6th, has not made it to me. I contacted acop, and the reply was something about their accounting department, that payouts were slow. I waited til June 6th, then sent an additional email. No response so far, and in order to stay in good terms with acop I am still doing surveys so my account does not go inactive. I am disappointed with what used to be a reliable thing, and am waiting for July 6th so I can email them yet again.


"DELAY PAYMENT"
Saturday, June 21, 2014 by Evynora

Requested a payment on April 8 ,and still haven't received payment .I will not participate in their survey .


"Payout Slow"
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 by Lynn

Received email confirming payout on 4/26. Am still waiting as of 6/18. Have sent numerous emails requesting status with no response. Have only received 1 survey request since payout request.


find us on facebook

specialty survey panels

Featured Advertisers





SurveyPolice Pick-a-Perk