Logo
2

American Consumer Opinion

604 Ave H East, Arlington, Texas  76011 United States
Tel: 1-800-262-5974  Contact: aparks@acop.com
Operated by: Decision Analyst, Inc

Join Now

Overall User Rating

152 user reviews
Rewards Offered
Green checkboxCash paid via PayPal
Green checkboxTango gift cards
Green checkboxCash paid via check
Green checkboxDonations to charity
Green checkboxSweepstakes entries
Member Opportunities
Green checkboxOnline surveys
Green checkboxProduct testing
Redemption Info
Minimum of 1000 points ($10) required to request reward.

American Consumer Opinion General Information

American Consumer Opinion

Survey Types: Online surveys, not usually more than 10 minutes long. Product testing opportunities are also available.

Most surveys award 100+ points, and even survey screeners are worth between 10-50 points.

Since 1997, Decision Analyst has operated the American Consumer Opinion online survey panel. The panel currently has over 6 million members across 150 countries. Decision Analyst is a member of the BBB and holds memberships towards many prestigious marketing associations.

Eligibility: Residents of Worldwide, 14+.

"Horrible Payment/Accounting Practices"
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 by Carol

I've been with this company for two years now, and suddenly have been having problems getting paid. Last year at the end of the year they blamed it on "a system error" and this year there's been no excuse, just promises to pay. 8 weeks after cashing out, I'm still waiting on a check for $49.55.

Every time I email them to ask where we are in the process, I get a form email back saying they'll request for a check to be cut from the accounting department. Eight weeks -- for less than $50?

My next step, especially after reading the other reviews from people who haven't been paid, will be to file a consumer complaint with the Texas Office of the Attorney General. This is just a bad way to do business, and I will also be closing my account with this company.


"Payout Takes over 3 months"
Friday, January 09, 2015 by Priscilla

I requested a payout from them in May of last year, and they paid in July to my paypal.. typically they say 6-8 weeks. I had sent them an email to inquire what happened, and they said it is due to an accounting error. My latest cash out was 10/17. I still haven't received anything. I sent them an email last month and they gave me a generic answer about the process, but I still haven't received anything from them to this day.. Horrible at payout.. will be unsubscribing... Not worth your time for all the surveys you do.


"PAYMENTS NEVER COME"
Friday, January 09, 2015 by Fay

I thought this survey panel was good because I kept getting survey I qualified for, but I Cashed Out in September and still haven't gotten paid. Just like others who have reviewed this panel you get the usual excuse emails like problems in accounting and they have now fixed that and will send a cheque which never comes.

They have started sending me surveys again though, probably because I haven't asked for my payment again yet. After 3 emails I'm starting to wonder if they ever will send that elusive cheque. Be wary sure they send surveys, but you might never get the money.
Now 24 December Christmas Eve and STILL no payment from this company and I Cashed Out in September. I sent an email on 13 December which was NOT replied too. Today I sent another one wishing them a Merry Christmas (tongue in cheek), maybe they will get with the Christmas Spirit and pay everyone they owe.
Further to my review it is now 9 January 2015 and I'm still waiting for my cheque from this survey company I wrote again and got the same reply their accounts department will send me a cheque urgently I received that reply on 27 December 2014 and they will email me when it is done.
I replied that is what you told me last time and they ignored that email.
Can this site be deregistered by the governing body over in the USA it seems they like sending out surveys but not paying for the opinions given.


"Bad Payment Practices"
Wednesday, January 07, 2015 by Cierrah

I have been on American Consumer Opinion for a long time, but that is about to end very soon. I requested my last payout on October 8, 2014. It is now the new year January 1, 2015. It states that payment by paypal should only take 6 to 8 weeks. It is way beyond that now. I have been very patient. I emailed them about two weeks ago and just got a generic response that they are having problems with accounting and that they will email me once my payment is sent. I have stopped taking their surveys. All I want is my money now and then I am cancelling the account. I am on other survey panels that have better payment practices to where they literally pay same day of cashout to up to 2 weeks. It's not worth the time anymore. I looked over my payment history and realize I have barely made anything with them. I've been signed up since 2008 and I have only made $59 which includes the payment I am waiting for. I should have stopped wasting my time a long time ago. Do not sign up!!!

UPDATE: January 6, 2015 - Just checked my email and finally I have been sent the measly $18.00 that I was owed. I sent them an email the other day and yesterday I messaged their facebook page. I think you have to pretty much harass them to get them to pay you. Thank God I have been paid. Now I will close my account with them forever! I suggest those who have not been paid continue emailing, stalking, whatever you would like to call it until they pay you. You deserve to be paid for the work you put in. Don't close your account until you are paid! Just don't do any surveys for them in the meantime. Good luck!


"Stay Away"
Wednesday, January 07, 2015 by Jose

Took me a month and a half to reach the ten dollar payout threshold for payout. Not bad however, the surveys take more than a month and a half to be approved, probably longer. I do not know because as I was waiting for them to be approved. They locked me out of my account. The website does not even recognize my email. First time any survey website has stolen my hard earned money, because that is what it is, theft. I feel disrespected and violated. Stay away from this trashy firm.


find us on facebook

specialty survey panels

Featured Advertisers





SurveyPolice Pick-a-Perk