Logo
2

American Consumer Opinion

604 Ave H East, Arlington, Texas  76011 United States
Tel: 1-800-262-5974  Contact: aparks@acop.com
Operated by: Decision Analyst, Inc

Join Now

Overall User Rating

126 user reviews
Rewards Offered
Green checkboxCash paid via PayPal
Green checkboxTango gift cards
Green checkboxCash paid via check
Green checkboxDonations to charity
Green checkboxSweepstakes entries
Member Opportunities
Green checkboxOnline surveys
Green checkboxProduct testing
Redemption Info
Minimum of 1000 points ($10) required to request reward.

American Consumer Opinion General Information

American Consumer Opinion

Survey Types: Online surveys, not usually more than 10 minutes long. Product testing opportunities are also available.

Most surveys award 100+ points, and even survey screeners are worth between 10-50 points.

Since 1997, Decision Analyst has operated the American Consumer Opinion online survey panel. The panel currently has over 6 million members across 150 countries. Decision Analyst is a member of the BBB and holds memberships towards many prestigious marketing associations.

Eligibility: Residents of Worldwide, 14+.

"American Consumer Opinion"
Friday, August 15, 2014 by Nicholas

After 3 months of waiting...I will be finally getting my $15 check in the mail soon and once I get it cashed in ACOP and I will be parting ways.


"also still waiting for my cash out check"
Tuesday, August 12, 2014 by colette

I'm happy to have found this site. I have been waiting since May 28th for my $25.15 from American Consumer Opinion survey. I've called them,emailed 4 times and still nothing. I urge all of us to go to the BBB and complain. ACorp could at least reply to all of our questions but it is clear that they have not intention of paying up. Yes, another good survey company bites the dust.


"I agree with the recent posts"
Friday, August 08, 2014 by Robert

Been a member of this site for about 3 years. Surveys were about 3 a month, no problem getting paid until my last two payments. Back Dec 2013 it took about 6 weeks. I have one know going on 9 weeks with no response when I inquired about it.

Only looking at about $11, other sites can pay in almost 24 hrs. This site is sinking fast.


"Used to be good... SEE UPDATE"
Tuesday, August 05, 2014 by Ashlaye

Surveys aren't too lengthy, sent frequently and are on a range of topics relating to (in my case) babies, clothing, and grocery habits :), and accumulating enough points to redeem is always super easy. Never have a problem with depositing the check into my account. Only wish it had a Paypal option.

**Updated 08-05-14: Waiting on a Paypal payment of $30+ requested back May 31. Have had two other payments go through with no problem, so this is a new one for me. Sent email to inquire, but no response. Guess I'll be joining the rest of users who plan to wait for payment then unsubscribe/ cancel their membership. :(


"Still waiting. "
Friday, August 01, 2014 by Tony

I still haven't gotten my payment from cashing out back on April 21, 2014. I sent four emails and have only received one back in June. Whenever my payment finally comes in the mail I will unsubscribe, quit, from this terrible, horrible company.

"Hello,
We are experiencing a delay with our cash-outs due to a technical error in our accounting department. Our accounting department is working to catch up with cash out requests (check and PayPal) but must do so one-by-one and in order of the date which our members have cashed out. They are asking for more time in order to process your request.

We appreciate your patience and your membership with American Consumer Opinion.

Thanks,

Anne Parks
Vice President
American Consumer OpinionĀ®"

Edit: I finally got my check this afternoon. They need to speed up their payouts.


find us on facebook

specialty survey panels

Featured Advertisers





SurveyPolice Pick-a-Perk