Yo Opinion Reviews and Features

Yo Opinion website screenshot

Yo Opinion

United House, North Road London,   N7 9DP GB
Tel: 02076871234   Contact: https://www.yoopinion.com/us/contact/
Operated by: MIS Group

KEY FEATURES:

payment icon
PAYMENTS OFFERED

checkmarkCash paid via PayPal checkmarkCash paid via bank transfer

study types icon
HOW TO PARTICIPATE

checkmarkOnline surveys checkmarkTeen surveys

payment info icon
REDEEMING REWARDS

checkmark No points system
Request payment via PayPal or bank transfer when your account reaches a minimum account balance of $10.00.

Yo Panel is operated by Made in Surveys, an expert in market research fieldwork. Made in Surveys is part of MIS Group and is a highly expert, quantitative and qualitative market research fieldwork company with headquarters in the UK and France. Their team ensures that the fieldwork for research provides accurate, solid foundations for insight, through over 40 sites and creation of online communities.

Take Surveys for Cash

Earn cash for every survey you complete. Fill out questionnaires that pay cash, which is then deposited, into your Yo Opinion account. Want more surveys? Simply ensure your profile questionnaires are complete in order to receive the maximum number of surveys relevant to you.

Low Minimum Payout Threshold

When your account reaches $10 (or £10 in the UK) or more, you can request a cash payment. Get paid by PayPal or direct bank transfer within 10 days of request.

Market Research Organization Compliance

Made in Surveys, the parent company of Yo Opinion, adheres to the strict guidelines of ESOMAR, MRS and AQR - prestigious market research organizations.

Enter Prize Draws!

You can also take part in Yo Opinion's mini polls and monthly prize draws for extra rewards, and keep an eye on their Facebook page for challenges and paid interview opportunities.

The monthly VIP draw is for approximately $250 in cash or prizes. If you meet the criteria for that month (such as completing all your profile questionnaires, or answering a certain number of mini polls), then you will be automatically entered.

The winner(s) will be notified by email and also displayed on the site, with their first name and country listed.

Eligibility: Survey takers worldwide, aged 15+ can join


Yo Opinion Reviews (5)

5 Star Reviews (0) 0.0
0.0
4 Star Reviews (1) 20.0
20.0
3 Star Reviews (1) 20.0
20.0
2 Star Reviews (1) 20.0
20.0
1 Star Reviews (1) 20.0
20.0

Sort Reviews By: Date | Highest rating | Lowest rating

Beware!!!!

April 17, 2019 by Kelly from United States

BEWARE: Yo Opinion does not respond nor pay & you will receive emails forever! I sent 3 emails between 11/20/2018-01/06/2019 & 1 Facebook message on 12/16/2018; none received replies. I sent detailed information about a completed survey: I included dates plus the original survey invite; the third-party email about completion; the final payment email from the third party on 12/25/2018---and still have not received a response and my balance has not changed. Of course the payment would be enough to finally cash out from this unprofessional survey site whose last FB post is August 2018. Obviously I would NOT recommend this site and will be filing a complaint w/ BBB.
01/19/2018: Still receiving survey invitations w/ NO change to Balance/NO Response to previous emails. Tried to finally UNSUBSCRIBE----UNABLE TO UNSUBSCRIBE through site form. Ridiculous; Inefficient; Unprofessional Survey Site. FOREWARNED.
01/31: UPDATE: Still receiving DAILY emails as NO Response to various email addresses to DELETE my account. Per YoOpinion's site:
"There is currently no option to opt-out of emails, but we recommend creating a new folder in your inbox and a new ‘Rule’, which will direct all future emails out of your main inbox." So yes---you will receive YoOpinion emails indefinitely. How can anyone trust this site with their personal information w/ such issues?
04/15/2019: CONTINUE to receive emails! After a respite of about a month, I rec'd emails yesterday & again today! Still unable to DELETE account as form still does NOT submit. Worse site ever. {Another reviewer stated that they have changed their name: still receiving emails from Yo Opinion so lucky me I guess,}

Yo Opinion reply logo

Yo Opinion responded to this review on September 23, 2019

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for your feedback and our sincerest apologies that you've had a negative experience on our site!

We're not sure if you are a member of the site anymore, but the contact form on your account is always the best way to get in touch as our team very consistently monitors all incoming messages on that platform.

We do not have an opt-out function for our emails because email is the most effective notification tool for the various surveys and mini polls that we make available to our members.

Without email, there would be no way for us to inform you of qualified content and therefore your account would remain relatively inactive which does not serve you as a member or us as the hosting company.

We're not sure why you would be unable to delete your account either but we are certainly willing to assist if you still require it. Please let us know via your account contact form and we'll get everything sorted for you.

Again, we are very sorry to hear that you've ran into these issues and we hope to hear from you soon.

Warmest regards,

Georgina
Yo Opinion Community Manager
good

October 15, 2018 by wendy from Jamaica

So far its awesome, I would encourage anyone to join this great company to make a little cash.

great

August 29, 2018 by Anas from Nigeria

its amazing. really helpful. i will like to invite all my friend to this great offer. best survey company i ever seen. its really working. and its the best way i think to earn some extra cash in this great country

MADE-IN-SURVEYS why so many panels?

April 25, 2018 by Leo from United Kingdom

YoOpinions PanelOpinions SurveyFriends Try-Perfumes & others including testing, mystery shoppers & focus groups... ------- So many surveys panels from the same company MADE-IN-SURVEYS (former Netetude UK), which also appears to be a member of the UK MRS !!! ------- I joined YoOpinions, but then I started to devote my survey effort in SurveyFriends (which I had joined earlier and turned out to be very unreliable]; same company (Made-in-surveys) shares some surveys across its panels.... ------- I completed in YoOpinion a few Business Ideas surveys, & I won a fb competition, so I've £3 in my account but nothing else since last year.------- So many panels same company: do they think in this way they'll have all different respondents? or do they want to spread payments across panels, so to pay out less often... Or what else? ------- AND it is very time consuming spending so much time in filling a profile (14 categories, same structure across all these panels) ... can't it (Made-in-Surveys) shares your profile across all these SINCE it detects if you
have an account with more than one of its panels?? Not impressed.

Menu