American Consumer Opinion

604 Ave H East, Arlington, Texas  76011 United States
Tel: 1-800-262-5974  Contact: aparks@acop.com
Operated by: Decision Analyst, Inc

Join Now Leave a Review

Overall User Rating

214 user reviews
Rewards Offered
Green checkboxCash paid via PayPal
Green checkboxCash paid via check
Green checkboxTango gift cards
Green checkboxDonations to charity
Green checkboxSweepstakes entries
Member Opportunities
Green checkboxOnline surveys
Green checkboxProduct testing
Green checkboxTeen surveys
Redemption Info
Minimum of 1000 points ($10) required to request reward.

American Consumer Opinion General Information

American Consumer Opinion

Survey Types: Online surveys, not usually more than 10 minutes long. Product testing opportunities are also available.

Most surveys award 100+ points, and even survey screeners are worth between 10-50 points.

Since 1997, Decision Analyst has operated the American Consumer Opinion online survey panel. The panel currently has over 6 million members across 150 countries. Decision Analyst is a member of the BBB and holds memberships towards many prestigious marketing associations.

Eligibility: Residents of Worldwide, 14+.

"love it"
August 17, 2016 by Patricia from United States

few surveys but have no problem with this site worth waiting for

"no payment"
July 24, 2016 by kelli from United States

i have been with this company almost 5 years and all of a sudden i can't get my money . i cashed out on May 7th 2016 and i was supposed to receive my payment on July 2nd 2016, i have called them and sent emails but still no money and no answer so yesterday i receive an email stating that they sent the money on July 20th but paypal denied the payment so i call paypal, i have been with them since 2005, anyway paypal says they never received a payment from to deny it so somebody is lying i used to really love this company but after all of this and still not receiving my money i'm not so sure please help is there anything that i can do pleas let meknow
thank you

"Cash out takes forever"
July 23, 2016 by Tameika from United States

I have been a member of this site for a few years but in the last year cashing out takes forever. The site says 6-8 weeks but it usually takes 3 or more months to get your money. The last two times I have cashed out I have to contact them several times and they always say they are back logged and I am the top of list to get my money and then it still takes another almost 4 weeks. I do not recommend this site.

"Not good"
July 13, 2016 by ginny from United States

Hardly any surveys and when I get one, I don't qualify, Cashed out 5/5/2016 and still waiting for my check. They said 6 to 8 weeks but it is a whole lot longer. It takes forever to make any money on this site.

"Wow really?"
July 12, 2016 by Doug from United States

As so many others have stated, there are few surveys but they do pay well when they have them.

As for payments, what a total joke. I know they do everything BIG in Texas, but in the rest of the country 6-8 weeks = 42-56 days, with ACOP, the fastest payment I have ever received was 95 days, and another that was 118 days.

From the time you request a payment until the time it gets approved is longer than it would take to walk the request to from one end of the country to the other, maybe it goes via a slow boat to China.




top picks of the year
Featured Advertisers

Join SurveyPolice