InspiredOpinions Reviews and Features

InspiredOpinions website screenshot

InspiredOpinions

101 Wood Avenue South, Iselin, New Jersey  08830 US
Tel: 855.244.0886   Contact: [email protected]
Operated by: Schlesinger Group

KEY FEATURES:

payment icon
PAYMENTS OFFERED

checkmarkAmazon gift cards

study types icon
HOW TO PARTICIPATE

checkmarkOnline surveys checkmarkIn-person focus groups checkmarkTelephone surveys

payment info icon
REDEEMING REWARDS

Once you have a minimum of 1,000 points (100 points = $1) in your account, you may redeem your points for a reward.

similar panels icon
SIMILAR PANELS

YouGov, Panel Champ

Founded in 1966, Schlesinger Group is a data collection company that offers their clients qualitative and quantitative research solutions. They conduct online surveys, online communities, webcam and in-person focus groups, telephone interviews and more. They focus on markets largely in the US, UK, Germany and Spain. They are constantly seeking out consumers, business professionals, healthcare professionals, patients and caregivers to join their panel.

Participate in Various Types of Research

Inspired Opinions by Schlesinger gives its members the opportunity to participate in a variety of different types of market research including online surveys, in-person focus groups, online communities, product testing and telephone surveys. You may be asked to participate:

  • In person at one of their 16 offices across the US
  • On the phone
  • Online from anywhere in the world

Take Lucrative In-Person Focus Groups

Inspired Opinions has over a dozen offices across the US where you could be invited to participate in a live focus group. Look out for these invitations in your e-mail inbox. Many times these focus groups pay over $100 for 1 -2 hours of participation.

Opinion Rewards Points

Each time you participate, you will earn Opinion Rewards Points that can be redeemed once you reach 1,000 points. All points must be redeemed online. Every 100 points is valued at $1 and never expires. You can redeem your points in denominations from $5 to $100, depending on your points balance at any time. Points are redeemed for Amazon e-vouchers.

Many Monthly Invitations

Members of Inspired Opinions will receive between 4 to 10 monthly invitations to participate in research activities per month. The amount varies with the unique set of demographics given by each individual.

Eligibility: US, UK, France and Germany. Must be 18+. This panel accepts multiple accounts from the same household.


InspiredOpinions Reviews (44)

5 Star Reviews (6) 13.6
13.6
4 Star Reviews (4) 9.1
9.1
3 Star Reviews (4) 9.1
9.1
2 Star Reviews (6) 13.6
13.6
1 Star Reviews (24) 54.5
54.5

Sort Reviews By: Date | Highest rating | Lowest rating

not paying for work completed

January 11, 2021 by Victoria from United States

Completed 2 surveys in Oct 2020- it is now Jan 2021 and i still have not been paid. i am well beyond their 6-8 week payment window. i have contacted customer support numerous times- they keep resending my cards to the wrong address, despite numerous updates. they have done it so much that Bank Of America has refused to issues additional cards. so i guess there is no way for me to get paid.
beware when dealing with this company.

UPDATE 1/9/2021: you have provided a generic email that i have used over 20 times in the last 3 months in an attempt to get paid. provide a direct email or phone number for contact. this is the response of one your coworkers: "We have contacted Bank of America. They have stated that your money is available but they are not able to reissued your card due to too many reissued request already placed for this payment. Bank of America has declined all of our request to assist in reissuing this card. We are unable to issue a replacement card."

For mentions of phone surveys

June 15, 2020 by Fred from United Kingdom

The theory is: fill a questionnaire about a medical condition, and, provided you qualify, you are invited to a remunerated and interesting survey, on the phone or others.
The practice is: fill long routine questionnaires for free, get told you qualify, and never see the rest of it.
The anticipation is: fill a review on the present site, and receive the standard email 'I am sorry [...], contact [...], and probably being served some PR to tell why the complainants are wrong.

If this company wanted to conduct serious research, it would set up real reviews with, towards the end, the question for respondents within the target group such as 'Would you be ok to be contacted for further research on the phone?'. With the present routine practice, they set up reviews that are filled for free by respondents lured into more interesting research that does not come up. I thought medical research needed to be performed with a high sense of ethics.,,

InspiredOpinions reply logo

InspiredOpinions responded to this review on June 15, 2020

Hello Fred,

Thank you for contacting us!

We are conducting thousands of surveys each year and targeting different ages, industries, regions and characteristics. We do our very best to match you to the right survey but in some cases your profile, habits and lifestyle does not match the survey criteria you were asked to participate in.

Please keep in mind, all survey invites you receive will ask some screening questions prior to taking the actual survey. Based on your answers to those questions determines if you qualify or not for that particular study.

If it is convenient for you to call please leave me a message at 1-855-244-0886. I will return your call within 24 hours.
Fairly easy to use

May 15, 2020 by EmiLee from United States

Pretty easy to use only issue is you can’t cash out points whenever you want.

One of the Best Companies in Los Angeles

May 7, 2020 by Hania from United States

Inspired Opinions AKA The Schlesinger Group is one of the best facilities in Los Angeles. They are very selective with their clients, participants and topics.

Interesting Focus Groups That Pay Well!!

April 15, 2020 by Donna from United States

I have done three focus groups for Schlesinger Group/Inspired Opinions, in the last several months. They are very nice people, and the panels/focus groups, pay very well. They always send payment via a prepaid Visa/Mastercard in the mail, and it usually takes up to a couple of weeks after the panel ends to receive. They always pay and I highly recommend!!!!

Menu