Logo
4516

OpinionBar

Wilhelminakade 312, 3072 AR
Tel: +31-(0)10-2030700  Contact: http://www.opinionbar.com/helpdesk.aspx
Operated by: MetrixLab

Leave a Review

Overall User Rating

25 user reviews
Rewards Offered
Green checkboxCash paid via bank transfer
Green checkboxDonations to charity
Member Opportunities
Green checkboxOnline surveys
Green checkboxProduct testing
Redemption Info
Green checkboxNo points system
Minimum payment threshold is £10

OpinionBar General Information

OpinionBar
Millions of people express their opinions with OpinionBar each year! Since 1999, OpinionBar has been conducting online surveys on a large variety of subjects. They have worked with many international brands like UNICEF, Yahoo, Microsoft and Heineken, to name a few. Join OpinionBar and influence the future of business!

Perks of Joining OpinionBar
OpinionBar offers its members the option to take online surveys or even test new products before they are released! The fun and easy nature of the surveys make it simple to give your opinion on decisions being made by large corporations. You may also be asked to judge the latest commercials or to participate in online brainstorms.

Earn up to €50 per Survey!
Members who take online surveys will earn between €1.00 and €50.00 for each survey they complete! Panelists will be invited to participate in at least one survey per month and most can be completed in a short 10 minutes, although higher paying surveys may take longer.

Earn Cash or Donate
Once your account reaches a balance of €10.00, members have two options. They may either request a payment via bank transfer or donate their earnings to a charity of their choice! Payments are issued on the 1st of each month, and may take up to six weeks to show up in bank records, depending on the country you reside in.

Keep your Privacy!
With OpinionBar, the privacy of your information is safe and will never be shared. This is ensured by the use of a closed padlock in your browser known as SSL encryption. The information is encrypted and then sent to OpinionBar for study in aggregate form.

Eligibility: Multiple members can join from the same household. 18+

"I concur"
January 09, 2017 by Bill from United States

I also have been a long time member of Opinion Bar, since approx 0ct, 2011. I had no problems the few times I cashed out, I even cashed out earlier in 2016, however since I requested payout 14 Oct, 2016, I havent heard a thing, I have tried to contact them twice by filling out inquiry form on their site and it has been useless. I requested a $20+ payout. If they are going to stiff me, they can at least have the balls to tell me so I can move on. I won't be attempting any more surveys from them until I get this payout I requested almost 3 months ago, now.


"not trustworthy"
January 03, 2017 by rhonda from United States

Payment to me has been pending for a long time. I email them for support but never get any replies.


"OPINION BAR RUDE AND USELESS"
November 28, 2016 by D'Jean from United States

11-28-16 I JOINED OPINIONBAR DECEMBER 2013. THEY HAVE SENT 27 SURVEYS. THEY OFFER $1 FOR COMPLETING THE PROFILE. I'VE NEVER GOTTEN THE DOLLAR AND ALTHOUGH I OPEN ALL SURVEYS FROM THEM IMMEDIALTY,, USUALLY IT'S CLOSED WHEN I GO TO THE SITE. I HAVE SENT THEM ABOUT 20 EMAILS, MY BALANCE IN NEARLY 3 YEARS IS A PALTRY $2.50. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO CONTACT THEM. CONTACTED METRIC WHO IS SUPPOSED TO BE THE PARENT COMPANY, HAD A CHAT JUST NOW, THEY'RE GOING TO LOOK INTO IT. THE TIME IT'S TAKE TO FINT METRIX, DO THE CHAT AND POST THIS WIPES OUT MY $2.50 AND THEN SOME. METRIC CHAT SAYS "OpinionBar is having problem constantly."

8-12-16 DO NOT BOTHER TO CONTACT THEM AT helpdesk@opinionbar.com IT WILL BOUNCE AND TELL YOU TO GO THE HELP SECTION AT THE SITE, WHICH IS USELESS.I JOINED 12-24-15 AND COMPLETED ALL THE PROFILE QUESTIONS. HAVE 3 SURVEYS I DID FOR THEM. I HAVE A .70 BALANCE. THEY NEVER PAID THE $1 FOR THE WELCOME SURVEY. THEY CAN'T BE REACHED BY PHONE AND DO NOT ANSWER HELP MESSAGES. THIS IS MY RECORD. A survey about personal care! USD1.00 Available
Survey Closed
Survey About Yourself Closed
We value your opinions! Participated
We value your opinion! Closed
We would like to have your opinions! Participated
Survey about yourself Closed
We value your opinions Closed
Questionnaire About Yourself Closed
Survey about Yourself Closed
Please fill the questionnaire! Closed
Welcome to our Survey! Participated
Survey about yourself Participated
Fill out the new questionnaire ! Participated
Survey About Yourself Closed
Survey About Yourself Participated
Survey about daily goods Closed.

THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO BE PUT OUT OF BUSINESS. JOINED 12-24-15, NEVER GOT THE $1 FOR THE WELCOME SURVEY. THERE ARE 10 COMPONENTS, I COMPLETED ALL, THEY DIDN'T CREDIT ME FOR 4. CLEARLY SHOWS I PARTICIPATED IN ALL 10. 17 SURVEYS FROM 12/15 TO 6/16, 11 CLOSED, 6 "PARTICIPATED" BUT NO PAYMENT, THEY DON'T SAY IF YOU PASSED OR FAILED, JUST "PARTICIPATED." I'M DONE WITH THEM.


"Is it really worth it?"
November 03, 2016 by JD from United Kingdom

This survey site has paid a massive average of £15 a year,
and up till now has been a constant reliable service and payer,
BUT, this time they have not paid on time, and have completely ignored any contact messages, and its at this time I discovered all my emails to them were bouncing.
Its up to you, but I don't think this site is really worth the hassle.

To get to the power behind the site go to the Metrixlab site and find an email
address / contact details relevant for your continent/country, though
don't hold out too much hope for a reply despite all the banner waving
on the Home page.

UPDATE - I have never received a reply from either contact form, but
I did finally receive my payment today.


"Not replying "
November 01, 2016 by Neena from United Kingdom

I have applied for my payment on last month and they should pay it before 1st week of next month. But they didn't paid. I have emailed them so many times even msg on their help desk page. Kindly answer as soon as possible why they didn't pay to my bank account yet?

Thanks


shield

WANT TO MAKE ONLINE SURVEY TAKING A SUCCESS?

GET THE SURVEYPOLICE NEWS
malefemale

top picks of the year

Featured Advertisers