OpinionSite Reviews and Features

OpinionSite website screenshot

OpinionSite

888 West Alameda Road, Pocatello, Indiana  83201 US
Tel: (212) 391-5243   Contact: https://surveys.opinionsite.com/survey/selfserve/20dc/180809#?
Operated by: SurveyHealthcare

KEY FEATURES:

payment icon
PAYMENTS OFFERED

checkmarkCash paid via check checkmarkAmazon gift cards checkmarkiTunes gift cards checkmarkWalmart gift cards

study types icon
HOW TO PARTICIPATE

checkmarkOnline surveys checkmarkMedical surveys checkmarkBusiness surveys checkmarkTeen surveys

payment info icon
REDEEMING REWARDS

14,000 points ($10 worth) minimum balance required in order to request rewards.

OpinionSite has been around since 1997 and deals with a variety of market research opportunities. They are owned by Universal Survey - an umbrella company that backs a variety of smaller research panels. Over the years, OpinionSite has collected millions of valuable opinions from a range of consumers, business and healthcare professionals, leading to the future of many important company decisions.

Two Communities to Join

OpinionSite offers new members the option to join two different communities depending on their demographic. The first is a "Consumer Community" which ranges from business decision makers to consumers of everyday products. The second is the more exclusive "Healthcare Professional Community" which is for anyone who identifies as a healthcare professional. Members are welcome to join both if they fit the bill!

Take Online Surveys for Cash And Gift Cards

OpinionSite offers online surveys for cash that is sent in the form of a check. Accumulate points that can then be redeemed for a check when your account balance reaches $10 (14,000 points). The check will arrive at your given address in approximately 6-8 weeks time. If you choose a gift card option, you can expect to receive it 1-2 weeks after redemption. Gift cards available include Amazon, Walmart, and iTunes gift cards.

Join and Get $1, Complete Profiling Survey, Get $2

Confirm your registration with OpinionSite and receive 1,400 ($1.00) credited to your account. Complete the short profiling survey available in your account and earn an additional 2,800 points ($2.00).

Earn Fair Compensation

OpinionSite claims to strive to offer competitive and appropriate compensation and has set an absolute minimum of 50 points per participation, including for survey disqualifications. Survey payouts usually range from $0.50 - $2.00 per survey, but are fun and quick in nature. Once you have reached 14,000 points, or $10, you can begin to redeem your points for rewards.

Excellent Customer Service

OpinionSite prides themselves on having quality customer service for its panel members. If you have an issue or question, responses are usually quite quick and helpful!

Eligibility: Residents of the United States, 13+


OpinionSite Reviews (33)

5 Star Reviews (10) 30.3
30.3
4 Star Reviews (1) 3.0
3.0
3 Star Reviews (7) 21.2
21.2
2 Star Reviews (1) 3.0
3.0
1 Star Reviews (14) 42.4
42.4

Sort Reviews By: Date | Highest rating | Lowest rating

Customer Service Listened

March 23, 2020 by Amanda from United States

UPDATED REVIEW

I am leaving a new review as this company was responsive to both my email and review here. My giftcards were delayed but I got them the very next day I emailed and that was great.
Mistakes and delays can occur so I won't hold it against them :)
What mattered the most to me was being able to talk to a live person, getting an email response just like they said, and getting my rewards.
This tells me that they are a legit company, they care about their consumers, and they are professional.
I will continue to take services with Opinonsite as they respect my time and value me as a panel participant.

payment

March 19, 2020 by stephanie from United States

After waiting since December 3 for my 100.00 for a phone study and numerous emails and 2 or 3 different dates given as to when my check was sent, then learning they didn't use the address I filled in when I did the study it was sent to a 7 you old address, I finally received the check yesterday I just wanted to say I finally received it.

OpinionSite responded to this review on March 19, 2020

Hi Stephanie,

Thanks for the update. Could you kindly send me over your contact information to my email. I would like to understand your particular case better so we can improve our services. It is very unfortunate you were given conflicting information on dates.

Jason Freeman
[email protected]
Opinionsite COO
No response

March 11, 2020 by Dana from United States

I can't log in because I get message Invalid username or password. Both are the correct and have been using. I have repeatedly contacted them with no response. I have spent over a year with this site and close to cashing out. As it stand now I have wasted my time.

needs better customer service

October 31, 2019 by rick from United States

I have been trying to contact these people for 10 days regarding an incentive check I requested in the middle of December....although I have never experienced a problem getting paid before the fact that they say they will get back to me in 48 hours is completely false...the excuse I got today was they were having 'technical difficulties' with their voice mail, however, from reading other reviews it is apparent that these 'difficulties' occur on a regular basis. There is no excuse for a company not answering a customer's inquiry.I have been trying for 11 days to contact someone from opinionsite with no success just silence on their end. they still owe me a balance on some surveys I completed (around $55.00) and I cannot access my account to claim this balance. I know I am using the correct user name and password but I am completely locked out and I just want to know why.i notice that on occasion mr. freeman from opinionsite reads these reviews and intervenes on customer's behalf. although I have emailed him twice with no reply I am hoping he might read this review and contact I am writing this to add to my comments I left last week....I have tried for 2 weeks to get someone from this company to reply to me (even though they claim a 48 turn around time)..as I was looking through the other people who have reviewed this site I noticed that an employee from opinionsite named Jason freeman sometimes answered the complaints...in a desperate final attempt to get a reply I emailed mr. freeman...and low and behold..he answered me..to make a long story short...the problem I was having accessing my account was resolved by him....there is no excuse for this company ignoring my many attempts to contact them...but mr. freeman is definitely the go-to guy over there...I would change my review and recommend this site..but only as long as Jason freeman is working there.

OpinionSite responded to this review on November 2, 2019

Hello Rick

I am happy we were able to resolve your issue. If you have any future needs I will always be around. I am the COO of Opinionsite and will continue to work toward faster and better resolutions to improve our help desk. If we are falling short please reach out again and I will fix it.

Jason Freeman
[email protected]
Opinionsite COO

**** UPDATE 6/21/2018 ****
Thanks for the updated review. Please continue to escalate to me. I am happy to see I am the "go-to guy" but will work to improve our services so that that is not the standard.
Excuses

October 11, 2019 by Samantha from United States

I have been a member of opinion site for years but one thing that seems to never change is the fact that I ALWAYS have to reach out to them to ask where my payment is. I requested to transfer my credits to PayPal on 9/17 and still have not received it. The first email I sent was to Pat Stuart and was told they were “behind” sending out payments (big surprise 🙄) So after I didn’t hear back from her for over a week I escalated it to Mr. Freeman (COO) and was told he would get me an ETA. After several days without response I emailed him again and was told “accounting staff have been out”. I wouldn’t advise using this company unless you don’t mind waiting and constantly having to ask where your payment is. Also if you take a pre qualifying survey for a phone interview and qualify based on that please know that even though you choose a time for contact you never hear from anyone.

OpinionSite responded to this review on October 11, 2019

Hi Samantha,

I understand your frustration on this item. I did reply to you directly and also confirmed with you the ETA in my email. The transfer to PayPal is in process like I had stated. We have always honored payments but timelines do vary tremendously based on when projects end, when you request transfers, type of payment requested... etc. If you would like to be removed from our paid survey offerings due to the dislike of the payment timelines, please let me know and we will remove you from the community.

Jason Freeman
COO
Menu