OpinionSite Reviews and Features

OpinionSite website screenshot

OpinionSite

888 West Alameda Road, Pocatello, Indiana  83201 US
Tel: (212) 391-5243   Contact: https://surveys.opinionsite.com/survey/selfserve/20dc/180809#?
Operated by: SurveyHealthcare

Quick Overview:
Rewards Offered: Cash paid via check Amazon gift cards iTunes gift cards Walmart gift cards
Member Opportunities: Online surveys Medical surveys Business surveys Teen surveys
Redeeming Rewards: 14,000 points ($10 worth) minimum balance required in order to request rewards.
Similar Panels: Branded Surveys, Opinion Outpost, Univox Community

OpinionSite has been around since 1997 and deals with a variety of market research opportunities. They are owned by Universal Survey - an umbrella company that backs a variety of smaller research panels. Over the years, OpinionSite has collected millions of valuable opinions from a range of consumers, business and healthcare professionals, leading to the future of many important company decisions.

Two Communities to Join

OpinionSite offers new members the option to join two different communities depending on their demographic. The first is a "Consumer Community" which ranges from business decision makers to consumers of everyday products. The second is the more exclusive "Healthcare Professional Community" which is for anyone who identifies as a healthcare professional. Members are welcome to join both if they fit the bill!

Take Online Surveys for Cash And Gift Cards

OpinionSite offers online surveys for cash that is sent in the form of a check. Accumulate points that can then be redeemed for a check when your account balance reaches $10 (14,000 points). The check will arrive at your given address in approximately 6-8 weeks time. If you choose a gift card option, you can expect to receive it 1-2 weeks after redemption. Gift cards available include Amazon, Walmart, and iTunes gift cards.

Join and Get $1, Complete Profiling Survey, Get $2

Confirm your registration with OpinionSite and receive 1,400 ($1.00) credited to your account. Complete the short profiling survey available in your account and earn an additional 2,800 points ($2.00).

Earn Fair Compensation

OpinionSite claims to strive to offer competitive and appropriate compensation and has set an absolute minimum of 50 points per participation, including for survey disqualifications. Survey payouts usually range from $0.50 - $2.00 per survey, but are fun and quick in nature. Once you have reached 14,000 points, or $10, you can begin to redeem your points for rewards.

Excellent Customer Service

OpinionSite prides themselves on having quality customer service for its panel members. If you have an issue or question, responses are usually quite quick and helpful!

Eligibility: Residents of the United States, 13+


OpinionSite Reviews (31)

5 Star Reviews (9)
4 Star Reviews (1)
3 Star Reviews (6)
2 Star Reviews (1)
1 Star Reviews (14)

Sort Reviews By: Date | Highest rating | Lowest rating

Didn’t get paid, can’t get a response

February 5, 2019 by Andrew from United States

I completed a survey over 3 months ago. I have now contacted them via phone (as there is not another easy way to contact anyone) 6 times in the last 2 weeks. Despite calling on different days and at different times, I have only spoken to the answering service. I have been told every time that an email will be sent and a response will be given within 48 hours. I have yet to get a response. I think this is the third survey I have done with opinion site, and I don’t think I have ever been paid without following up by phone, though this has been the most difficult. This is not worth the time.

OpinionSite responded to this review on March 6, 2019

**** Update 3/4/2019 ****
Andrew - I have not seen an email from you to resolve your case. Would you kindly send me an email. Thanks


*** Original Post ***
Hi Andrew,

I would like to help you out with your issue. Send me an email with your details so we can get this resolved.

Jason Freeman
[email protected]
Opinionsite COO
Did not get paid paid and poor customer service

November 16, 2018 by Richard from United States

I completed a 50 minute survey on 09/29/18 and then registered on opinionsite.com. Now they are claiming they have no record of me taking the survey. I’m dealing with a person, Pat S., who seems polite but keeps asking me the same questions such as sending her the email invitation which I did multiple times. I will not use this site again. Also the original email invitation has a contact that no longer exists even from a month ago. What’s even more strange is that this site seemed to be legit as they even wanted proof of my medical license.

OpinionSite responded to this review on November 16, 2018

**** Update 11/16/2018 ****

Hi Richard,

Thanks for contacting us. We were able to resolve. After reviewing the invite we found the email invite to complete the survey came from another company recruiting on our behalf and this is the reason we were unable to initially locate you in our system. We did find the honorarium was processed and set to you on this project but it was sent to a different email than what was used on the original email invitation which was the cause for an additional delay and multiple emails in getting things resolved. Thanks again for reaching out and sticking with us to resolve as we hit you with several clarification questions.

Jason Freeman
[email protected]
Opinionsite COO
better ways to communicate

September 16, 2018 by Nischelle from United States

I was locked out my account and had to reset the password. Somehow my account was linked to someone else's.

While doing this, I was able to reset my password and gain access to my account again .

I had points built up and when I looked at my account, they was a payout request dating back to June. I don't remember requesting, this but what took the cake was the fact I never received the check which was requested, nor the Amazon codes.

It's September, why is it taking so long. And them I've sent Susan Bloom numerous emails and she ignores them and won't respond.

I've had problems with payouts before with this company, but they usually respond. This time, she wont.

I just want to know what happened and to get what's owed to me

OpinionSite responded to this review on November 3, 2018

Hi Nischelle,

I would like to help you out with your issue. Send me an email with your details so we can get this resolved.

Jason Freeman
[email protected]
Opinionsite COO

**** UPDATE 9/25/2018 ******
Nischelle - I have not heard from you. Will you kindly let me know if you still need assistance.

**** UPDATE 11/2/2018 *****
Nischelle thanks for emailing me. We found you were using two different emails and the rewards were sent to the other email address on file. We resent the gift card you had earned.
Failure to be paid

August 15, 2018 by Cort from United States

I redeemed a payment approximately 3.5 months for gift cards (which their website states are delivered within 2 weeks). After not receiving payment, I sent numerous e-mails with no response. I was scheduled to participate in a phone interview around this same time, but due to the failure to communicate and lack of payment, I opted to not participate in this study. I received an email the next day stating that I would no longer be invited to participate in their surveys and they removed my account completely. 3.5 months later I have still not been paid $200.00 in gift cards, and was removed from their site inappropriately after I had good reason for concern.

OpinionSite responded to this review on September 2, 2018

Hi Cort,

I would like to help you out with your issue. Send me an email with your details so we can get this resolved.

Jason Freeman
[email protected]
Opinionsite COO

****** UPDATE 8/20/2018 ******
Hi Cort, thanks for contacting us. As per our email conversation we were able to locate the mentioned lost gift cards and resolve the issue. Our gift processing center did process back in May/Early June but these were sent to your other email address we had on file and it is likely they were missed or caught in your spam folder.
no payment

June 17, 2018 by Rakesh from United States

Opinion Site sent my payment to the incorrect paypal address. The money was returned to Opinion Site's account and despite me contacting them multiple times by phone and email I have had no response in this regard, I have given them the correct paypal address multiple times. This was $400, a very large amount of money. I am very disappointed that they are not willing to correct this error.

OpinionSite responded to this review on June 21, 2018

Hi Rakesh,

I would like to help you out with your issue. Send me an email with your details so we can get this resolved.

Jason Freeman
[email protected]
Opinionsite COO

**** UPDATE 6/21/2018 ****
Thanks for contacting us. We were able to resolve the payment issue here and funds were transferred today via the correct PayPal address. Funding was delayed to to an incorrect email address. Thanks!
Menu